top of page

Stationery Sluttery; Notebooks

When you have an imagination to rival J.M Barrie your brain can get a little crowded unless you have somewhere to spew forth theses ideas, and that’s where a trusty notebook comes in handy. Making lists is one of my favourite pastimes and there is nothing better than crossing tasks off a to do list (and is sometimes the only way I get things done.) Now I know there’s a notes section on your iPhone and even a reminders app, but as someone who writes down every weird thing I come across I don’t ever want to lose my phone and have someone scroll through my every thought and have me sectioned. After a recent weekend away without a notebook I had to resort to my phone and found a notes page with “red flower – see pics; brie and mushroom tart? Turbot and virgin salsa. Paris on repeat.” A little insight into how many miles a minute my brain works at there.


A stylish notebook will always make my head turn and I collect them like some collect shoes, using them each for a different stream of thoughts and ideas. As a huge Kate Spade fan I have this perfect gold one for my bag so I always have somewhere to write on the go, but everything else I like to be as big as possible due to my inability to keep my overly large writing in the lines. Here are a few of my current faves.


Who needs a little black book when they can have a little gold one?! This slimline beaut from Kate Spade is nowhere near big enough for my usual rantings but is great non back breaking option for your hand bag. Plus, its gold for gods sake!


This blue and gold baby (noticing a colour theme?!) has beautiful big lines and a handy little calendar at the front. Only downfall for me is that half of it is lined and then the other half is grid squares, like an old maths text book. Practising equations I ain't, so a little redundant. Available from Paperchase for £10.


This guy may look a little basic but he's handy as hell when you're on the go! I helped at a wedding recently and having this to keep note of names, numbers, timings etc (no way I'd have remembered it all) was a life saver plus there's a little section at the back that holds scrap notes. At £4 from Tesco you can't go wrong!


Latest Post
Lust of the Month
bottom of page